The user interface consists of four areas - the Logo bar at the top, the Folder navigation on the left, the Tab navigation and the so-called Desktop.
Here you have the possibility to change your login data, make support requests, access the help center and log out.
In the logo bar you will see:
- Your name - is used to administer your profile.
- Language setting - changes the system language - you can choose between English, German, French, Italian, Spanish.
- Support button - opens a form for submitting requests and error messages to the support team. If possible, please include an ID of the object in question.
- Help button - provides information on all topics related to the system usage
- Logout button - is used to log out from the system.
In the left folder navigation you can see folders provided by the system for the respective objects.
The system has a large number of objects for managing and structuring information. These objects are stored in folders. The folder structure is used for orientation and structuring of the objects required for newsletter dispatch. This folder structure can be individually extended and flexibly adapted.
The following folders are already provided by the system.
This folder structure is predefined by the system, but can be changed within certain limits.
Only empty folders can be deleted. If a folder contains objects, these must first be deleted from the folder, only then can a folder be deleted.
After logging in, you will be taken directly to the desktop. Here you can see the main functions of the system in a clearly arranged form. The desktop can be displayed in two ways. The simple representation and the extended representation.
Simple representation / Extended representation
With the Quick Access, the system can be operated intuitively. Therefore even not so experienced users can create and send an eMailing without any problems. The simple display is divided into three areas: information design, address management, segmentation, success control and system configuration. Clicking on the respective button takes you to the corresponding categories. By clicking on the + a new object of this category - if possible - will be created.
The quick access takes you directly to the respective folders in the system.
The Advanced View is a fully configurable desktop. The contents are organized in columns by means of widgets and can be freely arranged horizontally and vertically. Individual widgets can be hidden if required.
In the advanced view you can compose the widgets individually.
Widgets such as the system overview or the list views of individual objects (last transmissions, etc.) are so-called system widgets. They can be hidden but not deleted and are configurable to a limited extent. You can set the number of objects that are displayed by default and the number of objects that can be reloaded using the more button.
Some system objects can be integrated as dynamic object widgets on the desktop. These widgets show core data of the statistics of the respective objects (such as the history of a target group including the number of profiles). These widgets can be freely created as well as hidden and also completely deleted from the desktop.
If you click on a folder in the left folder navigation or on one of the icons on the Quick Access, you will get to the overview of all objects contained in this category - the so-called list view.
In the list view you get the objects within a folder displayed. By default, the last saved object is displayed first.
Copy and move objects
Objects can be copied or moved as desired. In the list view you will find the corresponding buttons in the lower area.
To copy or move an object, select it by checking the checkbox to the left of the object. Then click on "Copy" or "Cut". Open the folder to which the object is to be copied or moved and then click "Paste". The object is then inserted into the list view of the destination folder.
To copy an object, it must first be selected and then copied or cut and then pasted elsewhere.
To delete an object, select it and click on "Delete". The program will check if this object is linked to other objects. Found links will be displayed afterwards. There are critical and non-critical links. Critical links must be removed before the object can be deleted. Objects with non-critical links can be deleted without removing these links. Links are, for example, images in articles or articles in e-mailings.
Objects that have a critical dependency cannot be deleted. Please delete the objects that create this critical dependency first.