To check your newsletter for errors before sending it, you can use the release process, based on the principle of dual control. In this process, the e-mail must be approved by an authorized person before sending and a release for sending must be issued.
The release process is activated in the e-mail template and applied to the desired e-mailings. To do this, go to the Release tab in the template and check the box for Release process activated. Then save the e-mailing.
If the release process is activated in the template, the release process is used for each new mailing created.
After saving, the system displays all users and roles that can be assigned the right to release. Choose the relevant user or role there. When you select a role, all users who have been assigned this role have the right to release.
Please note that the release process enforces a four-eye principle. This means that not the same person can request and approve a release.
At local level, only local users or roles can be selected, at global level only global users or roles.
In those e-mailings where sharing is required, the tab "Send" is replaced by tab "Release request".
To send a direct mailing with a release process, a release must first be requested.
When the e-mail is ready to be sent, click the Request Release tab. After you have selected the sending time and target group, click Release Preview to display the sending preview. There you will find a new tab Release in addition to the usual information such as preview, subject, etc. By clicking on this tab, you will find a list of all users who are allowed to give approval. If the user himself is allowed to edit the approval, he will not be shown in this list.
Select a user here who is to grant approval for the newsletter.
Once one (or more) users have been selected and the email is saved, it will be copied to the sendings folder and will wait for confirmation or rejection of the approval. The e-mail is indicated in the Sends folder by this icon.
The selected users are informed by e-mail that an e-mail is ready for approval and who requested the share. With a link in the e-mail, you can jump to the e-mail immediately - after logging in, you will land directly on the dispatch preview and can view the e-mail and all relevant settings.
If the eMailing is correct in the eyes of the user, he can release it under the tab Approval. If the e-mail contains errors or the like, the release can be denied in the same way. In both cases, an optional message can be specified.
If the mailing is OK, approve it and click on Save.
Issuing the release
Here the user who requested the release receives an e-mail with the confirmation and, if applicable, a message from the user who gave the release. With a link in the e-mail the user can now return directly to the dispatch preview and start the dispatch as usual.
Rejection of the release
In this case, the e-mail is deleted from the Sendings folder. The user who requested a share receives an e-mail informing him/her that the share was rejected and, if applicable, why it was rejected. Using a link in the e-mail, the user can return to the original e-mail and make the necessary changes and then request the share again.